Watch Euro Cup 2020 Live Stream Football Championship

The Euro Cup Football Championship (commonly known as: EURO) is an official soccer tournament every 4 years between European football teams organized by the European Football Federation (UEFA). The first person to suggest the idea of establishing this tournament was Secretary General of the French Football Federation (FFF) Henri Delauney. The first tournament took place in France in 1960 and the first winner was the Soviet Union. Until now, Germany was the country that had won the most titles (3 times: 1972, 1980 and 1996). You can watch EURO live broadcasts on this website easily on a smartphone.

The idea of organizing a European football championship was proposed by the Secretary General of the French Football Federation Henri Delaunay in 1927 but until 1958 (3 years after Henri Delaunay died) a new tournament was held. The championship trophy was named Henri Delaunay to commemorate the tournament’s birthplace. Euro 1960 was the first European football championship held by UEFA in France. The championship team was the Soviet Union, after beating Yugoslavia 2-1 in the final in Paris. The tournament was held in the form of a knockout with 17 participating teams.

Euro 1964 is the second European football championship held by UEFA every 4 years. The final took place in Spain and the championship then went to the host country after they defeated defending champions Soviet Union 2-1 in the final. This tournament still follows the knockout format as the first time with 29 teams participating. On TVNational Com you can see live broadcasts of EURO matches easily.

Euro 1968 is the third European football championship to take place in Italy from 5 to 10, 1968. Compared to the previous tournament, this Euro qualification has changed for the first time. apply team format to be divided into tables, match rounds. This is also the only Euro period with 2 finals. The hosts Italy have to wait until the match to pass Yugoslavia to win the first European championship in their history. This was also the second time the Balkan team failed in the tournament’s final match, after winning runners-up in 1960.

Euro 1972 is the 4th European football championship which will take place in Belgium from June 14 to June 18, 1972. At the tournament, West Germany won their first European championship. With the addition of the world championship two years later at the 1974 World Cup, the West German team became the first national team while maintaining two European championships and world champions.

Euro 1976 is the 5th European football championship to be held in Yugoslavia, from June 16 to June 20, 1976. At the tournament, the Czechoslovak team won their first European championship. This is the last tournament, the final round only gathers 4 teams and the host country must play the final round. Since the next tournament, the final will be extended to 8 participating teams, including 7 qualifying teams and the final selected country. Another thing to note in the tournament is that all matches are required to play extra time to determine the winner. The last match between Czechoslovakia and West Germany was the first match in the history of international football to apply a penalty after 2 extra rounds to win.

Euro 1980 is the 6th European football championship which will take place in Italy from 11 to 22 June 1980. In that tournament, the West German team won both European championships, and became the first Team to win the tournament twice. Euro 1984 is the 7th European National Championship, taking place from 12-27 June 1984 in France. At this time, only 8 teams participated in the final, including 7 teams to qualify and the host country. Under Michel Platini, France excelled at the home championship and this was their first major title.

Euro 1988 was the eighth European football championship which took place in West Germany from 10 to 25 June 1988. In that tournament, the Dutch team was led by a “Dutch fly” trio (Marco van Basten, Ruud Gullit and Frank Rijkaard) winning their first European championship. Euro 1992 was held in Sweden from June 10 to June 26, 1992. This is the 9th European football championship, organized by UEFA. Denmark, the team that came to Sweden to replace Yugoslavia (who had qualifications but failed to participate due to the civil war), created a big surprise when they won their first European championship. At Euro 1992 there was another extraordinary thing being the first time in the final of a big football tournament, the names of each player were printed under his shirt.

Euro 1996 is held in England from June 8 to June 30, 1996. This is the 10th European football championship, organized by UEFA. Germany became the first team to win the European championship three times in the championship. This is the first Euro with 16 teams participating in the final. If you are on a trip and want to watch live bein sports broadcasts of EURO football on this website easily on your mobile.

Euro 2000 is the 11th European football championship held jointly by Belgium and the Netherlands (for the first time in Euro history) from June 10 to July 2, 2000. The tournament has 16 teams. national recruitment. Except for the host countries of Belgium and the Netherlands, the remaining 14 teams must overcome the qualifications to reach the final. France are champions of this tournament, after a 2-1 win over Italy in the final, with a golden goal. Euro 2004 was held in Portugal from 12 June to 4 July 2004. This is the 12th European football championship, organized by UEFA. The Greek team was a big surprise when they won the first European championship, although it was not appreciated before the tournament took place.

Euro 2008 is the 13th European football championship organized by the European Football Federation (UEFA). The tournament takes place at the Austrian and Swiss stadiums from the 7th and ends with the final at Ernst Happel Stadium on June 29, 2008. This is the second time there have been two cohorts. European football championship. The last time in 2000 was guided by Belgium and the Netherlands. In this tournament, Spain won the Euro for the second time after beating Germany 1-0 in the final thanks to Fernando Torres’ only goal.

Euro 2012 is the 14th European football championship and the third is held in Poland and Ukraine. The tournament starts from June 8 to July 2, 2012. There are a total of 16 participating teams divided into 4 groups A, B, C and D. This is a tournament that emphasizes the dominance of football. Spain when they were the first team to successfully defend the Euro championship after beating Italy 4-0 in the final (this is the biggest score in the Euro final). Thus extending the era of glory when they had three championships in three major leagues in a row, Euro 2008, World Cup 2010 and Euro 2012 (in the past West German teams also reached this record. When they won Euro 1972 and the 1974 World Cup, they failed to maintain the Euro 1976 championship despite reaching the final.